New build in progress

WillMatrix

Reaction score
Just showing you guys what I been up too.

I ran across some spider kart website and bought a few plans and I did some alterations. I’m still new to welding but I’m loving it and kind of addicted. Here is some pics and although I’m not done give me a little love on my first attempt at a go kart

Attachments

• 984836BE-EFBC-4F7A-8B73-0048316EB5F0.jpeg
    984836BE-EFBC-4F7A-8B73-0048316EB5F0.jpeg
    2 MB · Views: 37
  • 6DC12836-CC26-49AB-9662-73C4AEEBC274.jpeg
    6DC12836-CC26-49AB-9662-73C4AEEBC274.jpeg
    3.7 MB · Views: 38
  • 2AE17374-0B23-4007-A765-A469ED3F48AE.jpeg
    2AE17374-0B23-4007-A765-A469ED3F48AE.jpeg
    3.8 MB · Views: 36

madprofessor

"Loose Cannon Creations"
Reaction score
Okay, congrats and good luck on finding a great hobby to enjoy. Feel the love. Now...............
I'm really concerned about the 2 little bars sticking out of each front side in a horizontal plane with the wheels attached to them. Hoping when you're done playing with the controls you'll be going back and adding the bracing to each side that will keep both from folding up like a green stick.

WillMatrix

Reaction score
Okay, congrats and good luck on finding a great hobby to enjoy. Feel the love. Now...............
I'm really concerned about the 2 little bars sticking out of each front side in a horizontal plane with the wheels attached to them. Hoping when you're done playing with the controls you'll be going back and adding the bracing to each side that will keep both from folding up like a green stick.
What do you mean? Can you give me an example of the type of bracing your mentioning

madprofessor

"Loose Cannon Creations"
Reaction score