I guess this goes here, buggy.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jrgunn5150

Rudderless
Reaction score
I'm going to check this out tomorrow, how to go all J.R. and make the leap from go kart to VW Buggy lol.

Attachments

• 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    136.9 KB · Views: 20

chancer

ɔ ɥ ɐ u ɔ ǝ ɹ
Reaction score
Cool that reminds me of when I was a kid. Now all the buggies are V8 Long travel "Sandcars"

Jrgunn5150

Rudderless
Reaction score
Cool that reminds me of when I was a kid. Now all the buggies are V8 Long travel "Sandcars"

Don't tell Bob lol.

The classic style is still pretty popular here in West Michigan, we have Silver Lake Sand Dunes and whatnot to run on. The hitch in my giddyup is that I am completely unfamiliar with these thing's. I have a lot of experience with alot of motorized thing's, but a VW is something I've never even looked at, as a 6'5 person lol.

chancer

ɔ ɥ ɐ u ɔ ǝ ɹ
Reaction score
A vw is easier to work on than a 212 predator. or at least as easy. They are actually really cool due to their simplicity. My first car was a 1969 VW Baja Bug.
But really everything is mechanical. Easy as pie. Tons of fun. I used to set the timing on mine by ear. then I had it checked with a timing light... dead on! Parts used to be dirt cheap and Abundant. At least in So Cal 20 yrs ago. air cooled VWs have a strong cult following.

Jrgunn5150

Rudderless
Reaction score
This is a basket case, one of those, "Everything is there" kinda deals.. I have no idea if it's there or not lol, it's not Merrican V8 like me :roflol:

My top dollar on this is 600 bucks, so we'll see.

Jrgunn5150

Rudderless
Reaction score
Here's another pic where the guy appears to have PAFR and thrown the engine in the passenger seat.

Attachments

• 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    171.5 KB · Views: 24

chancer

ɔ ɥ ɐ u ɔ ǝ ɹ
Reaction score
It is the thread name. " I think this goes here" and then he dropped the engine in the seat!

Jrgunn5150

Rudderless
Reaction score