trophy Kart

Status
Not open for further replies.

biddie_gibbs

Reaction score
I want to build a trophy truck go cart. i am not entirely new to go kart building, but compared to others i am a novice. but anyway i want it to be bouncely with serious shock bound and rebound, but where and/or how do i have the springs on each wheel? what kind of axle should i use? i want to look like an actual pickup. But the engine will be in the back. what type engine should i use? horizontal or vertical engine? but i want my head outside of the truck(like where a sun roof would be, but its not).Know what i mean.oh last question. what kind of brakes do i use. Mind i am on a budget. Thanks :cool:

Last edited:

crazycart

RedNek Engineering
Reaction score
so you want to use an actual pickup? i dont think the little engines commonly used in go carts will power that.

My suggestion would be to make a large cart frame and get suspension parts off of an atv (front a arms,shocks,rear swingarm)and possibly even the engine so you have reverse.

2or3wheels

Reaction score
Well what kind of hp are you planning? Do you want live axle or indpendent rear suspension. You can always make your own a-arms and theres always many parts ops out there for suspensions snowmobiles, 3 and 4 wheelers etc. Brakes you'll want disc most likely if this becomes a real beast.

biddie_gibbs

Reaction score
i am thinkin a dirt bike engine of maybe 200cc. but i don't need to kill myself. and how would i build a arms. what do they look like?

V8 BUG

Reaction score
Thats what they look like (a arms) I build these for my race car.

and there in this

jr dragster T

Reaction score
V8 bug that is a very nice beetle whats the track? and what class are you in semi/ superpro... i drive a a Jr Dragster 7.90/83mph in the 1/8 powered by a 3 1/4 bore alcohol engine. And whats your times?

Last edited:

V8 BUG

Reaction score