• OFF TOPIC fun forum - NO politics - NO religion - NO jerks. It's not complicated. Thanks!

Score!... I think.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Oxymoron

Newbesque builder.
Reaction score
Score!... I think + other stuff I buy...

EDIT: I'm changing this thread to be a continuation of the original. I am fairly new to karts at this point, and I still get excited when I get new stuff (if you don't, it's probably time to quit, eh?). Anyhow, instead of starting some random new thread every time I get excited about new parts/karts/bikes/engines... I'll just throw it in here.

It may possibly be helpful to some who are like me... slowly building up their arsenal sf skills and parts. Growing up into hobby karting. This ish is fun.... especially if you're just a big @ss kid like me.

I got these for $23.59... I think that's a pretty dang good deal!!

Now to finish the frame and everything else so I have something to attach them to. Heh.

Attachments

• uploadfromtaptalk1385080342234.jpg
    uploadfromtaptalk1385080342234.jpg
    75.2 KB · Views: 43

OzFab

Reaction score
YOU THINK? THAT'S AN AWESOME DEAL! :thumbsup:

Ironically, a package arrived for me this morning; a set of 4 slightly used 10x4.00/5 wet tyres for the AmEx, $30 delivered :wai:

Attachments

• IMAG0281.jpg
    IMAG0281.jpg
    62.3 KB · Views: 7
  • IMAG0282.jpg
    IMAG0282.jpg
    52.1 KB · Views: 7
  • IMAG0284 (2).jpg
    IMAG0284 (2).jpg
    48.3 KB · Views: 6

Oxymoron

Newbesque builder.
Reaction score
Your deal was better... but I'm still stoked. Now I just need a set of tires for $30 to go with these wheels.

Know anyone? ;) :p

EDIT: jk... I know they won't fit :(

OzFab

Reaction score

danssoslow

Reaction score
Both of those deals are absolutely unheard of. Good on you guys!!!

Just be aware you might run into spindle issues with those wheels, Oxymoron; they appear to be metric.

rocketkart

Reaction score