Mule build

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hybridyne

Reaction score
Very cool go kart site I have been enjoying this forum for some time now.
I have been building and racing go karts for many years.
Kind of gotten out of it to pursue my other passion building ROCKETS. Now that I literally burned up all of my money I am pursuing my less expensive passion, Building Go Karts.
I have always wanted to build a utility vehicle with suspension to get around our test site in Mojave. I saw this really kewl thread about a army mule build and thought it was the perfect build for me. I only have a 30' Toyhauler so everything that goes in there must be compact.
Here is the first picture of the rough frame layout. I am using the differential axel along with the Azusa coil over shocks. The frame is 1"x 2"x 1/8" and measures 36" wide by 66" long. The shocks are all 12" Long.

Attachments

• mule_05.jpg
    mule_05.jpg
    97.8 KB · Views: 100

Hybridyne

Reaction score
Here is a picture of the 125cc Suzuki shifter kart I built around 15 years ago. It had a custom down pipe that went under the side pod and the radiator was custom made to lay down in the other cowl.
The front brakes where MCP Prototypes that are made now.
A friend of mine took this Kart to 135MPH at Button Willow Racetrack and he was still getting past by faster laydown enduro's.

Attachments

• race_01.jpg
    race_01.jpg
    85.3 KB · Views: 62

Hybridyne

Reaction score
My other passion is rocket and rocket motors. The motors I build are a combination of rubber for a solid fuel and Nitrous Oxide for the Oxidizer. The N2o is injected down a cylindrical fuel grain via a injector and some kind of on/off ball valve.
Because of the spare rocket motors I have it is more than likely one will end up on some kind of Kart someday.
Here are some pictures of my friend Captain Jack McClure 200+ MPH Hydrogen Peroxide Rocket kart. Jack just made modification to increase his speed to 250+ MPH.

Attachments