Spider 150cc muffler glowing red!!! Help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mayito88

Mayito88
Reaction score
Hi... everyone...I'm new to this and wondering if you could help me... I recently bought a Spider 150cc. Not working... (As a project to work with my 13yrs old son). We have change the; carburator, spark plug,CDI, ignition coil. But it only turn on with starting fluid... And when it does the engine only rev very high that the muffler was blowing red!!! And when i adjust the trotle it just die... Also it won't move forward or in reverse... Any help will be greatly appreciated

Attachments

• IMG_20200127_172127822.jpg
    IMG_20200127_172127822.jpg
    414.6 KB · Views: 12
  • IMG_20200130_172348092.jpg
    IMG_20200130_172348092.jpg
    491.6 KB · Views: 8
  • IMG_20200130_172242343.jpg
    IMG_20200130_172242343.jpg
    314.1 KB · Views: 11
  • IMG_20200130_172127858.jpg
    IMG_20200130_172127858.jpg
    303.5 KB · Views: 11

Texan

Senor Member
Reaction score
In the 3rd pic, your Throttle appears it is not closed all the way. You may need to adjust the Throttle Cable.

If it only starts with Starting Fluid, your Electric Choke may not be working, or your Carb may need to be cleaned. Even though it may be new, it can get clogged easy.

Mayito88

Mayito88
Reaction score
Sounds like its free revving do youu know how to adjust the throttle screw?

I don't know how to adjust it..

---------- Post added at 11:44 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:28 AM ----------

If i close the throttle a little bit more.. the go kart dies....i will have to open it and clean to see if that changes... What about not going in to gear?? Any clue?

karl

Reaction score
I don't know how to adjust it..

---------- Post added at 11:44 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:28 AM ----------

If i close the throttle a little bit more.. the go kart dies....i will have to open it and clean to see if that changes... What about not going in to gear?? Any clue?