Just got this tonight!

Status
Not open for further replies.

thatboombotzguy

Reaction score
Ok, just picked this up from a very nice lady in South Carolina for 150 bucks! The engine runs real strong, seats adjust, and a full roll cage for my dopey kids. The only problem is the right front tire is flat, and it tends to stall out when not moving. I am no expert by any means when it comes to go carts, so any help would be great. Anyone have any knowledge on these carts? I plan on taking it apart and cleaning it up, tightening the roll cage, cleaning up the engine, etc.. Any tips anyone? Ive included a few pics to get started.

Thanks
Tom

Attachments

• DSC02020.jpg
    DSC02020.jpg
    121.4 KB · Views: 40
  • DSC02021.jpg
    DSC02021.jpg
    133.5 KB · Views: 41
  • DSC02022.jpg
    DSC02022.jpg
    149.7 KB · Views: 39
  • DSC02023.jpg
    DSC02023.jpg
    85.3 KB · Views: 22
  • DSC02024.jpg
    DSC02024.jpg
    110.1 KB · Views: 32
  • DSC02025.jpg
    DSC02025.jpg
    143.3 KB · Views: 30

thatboombotzguy

Reaction score
That tire came completely off the rim, any idea how to get it back on? Do i need to bring it somewhere to get it done?

newrider3

Reaction score
The bead came off? or the entire tire?

If it is just the bead, wrap a ratchet strap around the middle of the tire, cinch it down and air up the tire until the bead seats.

thatboombotzguy

Reaction score
How dopey? :D
BTW- Great score for $150!

As Dopey as 2 little boys with powered vehicles can be, they have dubbed this their Urban Assault Vehicle, WTF? Already planning on racks to put the BB guns, Ill have to put an end to this quickly.

The Whole tire came off, is there something i can put on the bead to prevent it from happening again?

Doc Sprocket

Reaction score