Electric Scooter Project of sorts...

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
A coworker was about to throw this away since he was not able to make it work. I decided for the price of free I would see if I can make something of it.

I have never messed with an electric project before so this one is new to me, and I mean I'm a complete newb on this! :surrender:

This is what I know. It has four brand new 12v batteries and when I tested them they are working. Also if he jumped the battery to the motor it will turn and sounds good (from what I was told). The coworker thought the throttle grip and/or the regulator was bad so he bought new ones, China special of course. The new regulator is 1000W while the old one was 500W I hope that is OK.

What stands out is that the new throttle grip has four wires and the new regulator only has three. I have the instruction sheet that came with it so I can try and fudge my way though it. Just wanted to create this thread so that I can ask questions in one place when I start this. For the life of me cannot find a data sticker on this thing so I don't know what it is but hopefully pics will help.

--Daniel

Attachments

• IMG_1070.jpg
    IMG_1070.jpg
    434.2 KB · Views: 9
  • IMG_1071.jpg
    IMG_1071.jpg
    267.8 KB · Views: 5
  • IMG_1072.jpg
    IMG_1072.jpg
    243.3 KB · Views: 4
  • IMG_1073.jpg
    IMG_1073.jpg
    191.5 KB · Views: 1
  • IMG_1074.jpg
    IMG_1074.jpg
    300.9 KB · Views: 1
  • IMG_1075.jpg
    IMG_1075.jpg
    292 KB · Views: 1
  • IMG_1076.jpg
    IMG_1076.jpg
    274.8 KB · Views: 1

Functional Artist

Reaction score
Kool! can't beat free :thumbsup:
…& has new stuff (with directions) too :cheers2:

According to the speed controller connection sheet, the manditory connections are:
1) Key - connect to an on/off switch
3) Charge port - connect to your charge port (to connect the battery charger)
4) Throttle - connect to your throttle 8) Battery - connect to your battery pack (red (+)/black (-)