Cart info/upgrade help

Cartnoob

Reaction score
I was curious if any guru's could tell me more about this cart I purchased. All the guy could tell me was it was 150cc Kandi that has a "Honda clone" motor. I was also wondering if there are any cheap amd easy upgrades available to give it a little more kick. Keep in mind I am a newbie to the cart world.

Attachments

• IMG_20220808_112600.jpg
    IMG_20220808_112600.jpg
    3.7 MB · Views: 13
  • IMG_20220808_112605.jpg
    IMG_20220808_112605.jpg
    3.3 MB · Views: 13
  • IMG_20220808_112611.jpg
    IMG_20220808_112611.jpg
    3.1 MB · Views: 14

Karttekk

Reaction score
That doesn't look like a Honda Clone, it looks like the original GY6 is still installed. Look for a serial number plate or sticker somewhere that shows the model # of the buggy to verify what it shipped with. A Honda Clone won't have that CDI box on the top left of the engine for one thing and the muffler is definitely not a Honda Clone muffler.

Karttekk

Reaction score

Cartnoob

Reaction score
Thanks for the info guys. Any easy upgrades to boost performance such as exhaust? I have never worked on this stuff so keep it simple for now.

Karttekk

Reaction score
The least expensive and easiest upgrade would be to change the rollers in the variator. As engine speed increases the rollers roll outward squeezing the sheaves together. The opposite action takes place with the driven clutch, the sheaves open up allowing the belt to drop down and increase speed. Switching from lighter to heavier rollers or vice versa changes when the variator sheaves squeeze the belt therefore changing acceleration. Changing the axle sprocket will help too but for now this should help. Keep the tire pressures relatively high too to lessen drag on them.

Karttekk

Reaction score

Pokitren

Reaction score