What motors to use?HELP

Antoniyo1593

Reaction score
Hi guys! Newbie here. I'm modifying a pedal kart for my kid I want to make it electric, I saw these motor that they use for ride on cars 12v rs570 with gearboxes on them already am I able to use this? How fast will it be? Planning to over volt it aswell

Attachments

• Screenshot_20200601-161714.jpg
    Screenshot_20200601-161714.jpg
    117 KB · Views: 7

Functional Artist

Reaction score
Hi guys! Newbie here. I'm modifying a pedal kart for my kid I want to make it electric, I saw these motor that they use for ride on cars 12v rs570 with gearboxes on them already am I able to use this? How fast will it be? Planning to over volt it aswell

Howdy, :welcome2:

You can but, their mostly plastic
…& you have to be able to "match" your wheel "hub" to the motor hub :huh:
(overvolting is usually not a good idea) :ack2:

Most small karts are powered (very well) by 24V 500W motors
…& are easily connected to the wheel via a chain & sprocket :cheers2:

Years ago, I built a kart for my son powered by a motor like this :2guns:
…& he rode it everywhere :2guns:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YZ6bcBy1O1M

EpsilonZero

...still cheaper than a boat!
Reaction score