Shoutout from the Desert

Status
Not open for further replies.

hybridgarage

Reaction score
What is up everyone. Found this site from a buddy. Anyways call me Lucky. I'm a student here at ASU majoring in Engineering. In a couple months, I plan on fabricating a street /closed circuit shifter cart. Soo with all that said, i will probably be needing some of your expert advice on parts. Allrighty then. See you guys around.

kibble

I banned myself
Reaction score
What's a kart? Oh yeah, that one thing I've been working on that I haven't completed yet cuz I need more money and parts. Well, anyway, welcome to the site!

hybridgarage

Reaction score
thanks for the warm welcome. I have a spare cbr600 motor laying around in the garage, so i figured i can make a frame to hold that silly thing in there. Once i have some free time i'll mess with it. Untill then school has my money.

RobertD

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
sweet sounding project -- and a good starter engine! awesome!

mikeandike

Reaction score
yeah nice engine!! The real shifter karts are like 5 grand or sumthing crazy like that and they go crazy fast. you want a kart with a tranny right? thats wayyy more doable than building a shifter kart :). sry bout the not so warm welcome lol i forgot this was the introduce yourself section.

robin

Reaction score
apart from things to hook up like geer shifter and clutch i would have thaut it is just as easy a macking a normal one

hybridgarage

Reaction score