Hi, from Arizona

Forrest73

Reaction score
Hi everybody. I'm retired and starting a new hobby building a couple of go karts, one for me and one for my wife. To us it sounds like this can be allot of fun. I just want to say here that it's great to meet a bunch of guys on here with your kind of knowledge that I can ask questions and maybe share a few things as I go along on my builds.

A little about me: Well I'm not old, but when I fart, I fart dust.
In high school I was in a rock n' roll band as a drummer and a bass player. Spent allot of time drag racing my '67 Mustang on Pima Road and at Beeline Dragway.
I worked as a sheet metal man, heavy equipment mechanic, welder and machinist most of my life on pipelines, mines, and construction jobs. As with many of us, my old bones started feeling it.
I used my years of experience to get into engineering. I started my engineering in the open pit copper mines and coal mines as a welding engineer and eventually took a different direction as an aerospace engineer and quality control engineer.

I took after my Dad, I've always loved to race and go fast since I was a small boy. So my Dad started me in 1/4 Midgets. Through the years I went up to USAC Midgets on the dirt and pavement. Raced Stock Cars at PIR Phoenix International Raceway and Manzanita Speedway in my teens.

I can't get away from it, nor do I want to get away from it. It's kind of in my blood by now. I build T Bucket roadster chassis' and suspension systems in my shop. Well that's enough personal history.