Hey everyone!

KayakDaddy69

Reaction score
Hey everyone! My name is Jeffrey and I am pretty new to go carts, but I just picked up a 2010 Hammerhead GTS150. I am hoping to use this to learn how to work on them. I am hoping to upgrade the motor and gearing to get me going a little bit faster. I am 6'2", 285lbs, and it tops out at about 32mph. I mainly drive it on pavement around my neighborhood, so I would like to try to get it to a top speed of about 55mph. I would love any tips on it. I would also like to eventually either trade up to a bigger cart, or modify this one to give a little more leg and head room. Here are some pics of it. Traded my old AR15 for it, so I think it was a pretty good trade for me. I have been watching Cars and Cameras on youtube and really enjoy their content. I am pretty excited to start this journey! I am very open to any and all recommendations! Thanks everyone!

Attachments

• messages_0(2).jpeg
    messages_0(2).jpeg
    405.5 KB · Views: 5
  • messages_0(1).jpeg
    messages_0(1).jpeg
    389.3 KB · Views: 5
  • messages_0.jpeg
    messages_0.jpeg
    400.6 KB · Views: 5

KayakDaddy69

Reaction score
Also, I should add, my goal is to build it into either an offroad build, or a drift build. I don't go off roading a whole lot, but really like the look of it being taller with much bigger tires, as well as some LED pods and things like that, however from a practical standpoint, I would probably use it more as a drifter.

KayakDaddy69

Reaction score