Yerf Dog thoughts

Mixap

Reaction score
What’s everyone’s advice on Yerf Dog? Well made, easy to repair or are they cheap and always something to fix? Does this seem like a decent price, says it starts upon the 2nd-3rd pull. This is my first time buying and just wondering if it’s worth spending an extra $800 on something like a Trailmaster and will it last longer or am I just spending more money on parts. Any help is much appreciated!04BC6CF5-D660-4A2A-A56F-1DA7E66142D2.png12BDFC3E-FD57-4101-9BD4-8A94DF23B36A.png

panchothedog

Reaction score
The Yerf-Dog will be the more dependable and easier to work on. Thats a little steep on price. Roll bar padding is nice, but that is way overboard. No point in putting it on the luggage rack. It will never have reverse or electric starting. It's a go kart, not a car. I have owned two Yerf Dogs. Still have one of them. Good simple rugged kart. Every one of my 5 grandkids have beat on it for years now.
I think I have replaced one front wheel bearing ( common $6 item ) and removed
and straightened out one bent tie rod. Very happy with mine, and I own 4 karts.

Mixap

Reaction score
Thank you both! Everything I have been looking at seems high here! Is $600 to much of a low ball. Would $700 still be a good deal? I like that you said they are rugged and easy to work on! Thank you!

panchothedog

Reaction score
$700 would still be a good price. Do the 2 helmets come with it. Are they in sizes that you or a family member can use? If yes then that could add another $100, but only if you can use them. If you have kids who will use it, absolutely mandatory to have helmets.

Mixap

Reaction score
I believe they do come with it and it sounds like you suggest wearing the helmets while driving. Is it law or just dangerous enough to require helmets? I guess they put the roll bars and padding on there for a reason!

panchothedog

Reaction score