New purchase Kart with 420cc Predator Belt Issues

MaidenInk

Reaction score
I'd like to say hello to everyone! I am brand new to the go kart game, but I do learn pretty quickly. A few weeks ago a picked up a few go karts for me and my kids to have some fun with, The first two I picked up were basic plain jane 6.5 horse karts. One is a Yerf Dog and the other is an American Sportworks kart. Put new belts on them, new 3 point seat belts and tires and they seem to be rolling along just fine.

Now enter kart number 3 that I picked up more for me and my two oldest kids. The previous owner bought and installed a predator 420 on it. Once he got it assembled he said it kicked the belt off. So he purchased another belt, same result. After 3 tires he gave up on it, and well now it's mine. Here is a couple of pictures of the set up. Can anyone give me any ideas of what I should do here? Basically I have not done anything at all yet, I didn't want to just start throwing parts at it until I got some input from other people who know more than me :) Yes I realize the center bolt is out, I just took it out to pull the assembly off just to look around a bit.

Thank you all in advance,
MaidenInk

Attachments

• GO kart 1.jpg
    GO kart 1.jpg
    152.1 KB · Views: 26
  • go kart 2.jpg
    go kart 2.jpg
    147.1 KB · Views: 25
  • go kart 3.jpg
    go kart 3.jpg
    168.6 KB · Views: 25
  • go kart 4.jpg
    go kart 4.jpg
    146.8 KB · Views: 26

Denny

Canned Monster
Reaction score
The driver clutch is on backwards for starters. You might really want to go to gokart supply website and do some research. I can see a lot wrong with your set up. It looks like it is a 30 series but I can’t tell for sure. You will be able to with some research though. Hope this helps.

MaidenInk

Reaction score