Manco 400? build advice

Beavisusmc

Reaction score
Hello to all! Hoping I came to the best place because I definitely need advice. I believe this is a Manco 400 go kart. It's missing several parts that are obvious to me....I'm a hot rod/muscle car builder never done a go kart before. I'll try here to describe what I know and hopefully someone here can help me with what I don't.
The drive wheel sprocket and hardware, centrifugal clutch assembly and sprocket as well as the chain is missing. I have no throttle cable and this isn't the original engine but a 6.5hp Predator. Also the front tires are worn out. The brake and throttle pedal return springs are weak and deformed.
I contacted Jesus from Gopowersports and sent pics so they know what I have but to be honest I need help.
Where is the best place to find parts and can I find new parts or is that impossible with a discontinued kart? Is there a schematic in print or blow up I can see reference to see part numbers or possibly whats missing? Has anyone ever put a 6.5hp Predator motor on one of these? Thank you for any input or helpful advice. I'm actually building this as a favor for a 72 year old child.

Attachments

• 20220617_145006.jpg
    20220617_145006.jpg
    7.8 MB · Views: 6

Denny

Canned Monster
Reaction score
Hi, 55 year old child here, ex Buick mechanic and E-Z GO golf kart dealer. Also I’m a severe muscle car and antique car collector. I have a very serious problem that I hope there is no cure for.