Go Back   DIY Go Kart Forum > Building Plans And Advice > Using Tools and Welding

Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-23-2019, 04:31 PM
Kentucky Boy's Avatar
Kentucky Boy Kentucky Boy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Bowling Green, KY
Posts: 606
Thanks: 198
Thanked 201 Times in 154 Posts
Default Adios Harbor Freight Welder!

Iíve been using this HF metal splattering device for a few years now. Thought today I would upgrade. I bought a new Hobart 140. Still need a tank for it.
Attached Thumbnails
88DD6C37-B69D-495A-A98B-0FD4BE6FB7F6.jpg   2DB8F308-6102-4F28-A314-2AB59C1E0DFD.jpg  

  #2  
Old 02-23-2019, 06:08 PM
Kartorbust's Avatar
Kartorbust Kartorbust is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 3,134
Thanks: 652
Thanked 818 Times in 688 Posts
Default

Should get years of great service with that machine.
__________________
In the age of information, ignorance is a choice.
The Following User Says Thank You to Kartorbust For This Useful Post:
Kentucky Boy (02-23-2019)
  #3  
Old 02-24-2019, 11:19 PM
landuse's Avatar
landuse landuse is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Posts: 17,632
Thanks: 2,286
Thanked 3,550 Times in 2,898 Posts
Default

Nice one. Congrats!!
The Following User Says Thank You to landuse For This Useful Post:
Kentucky Boy (02-25-2019)
  #4  
Old 02-25-2019, 06:30 AM
slicksonly slicksonly is offline
Mechanical Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Northern Michigan (USA)
Posts: 65
Thanks: 9
Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
Default

Welcome to the club.
Attached Thumbnails
100_1297.jpg   100_1296.jpg  

The Following User Says Thank You to slicksonly For This Useful Post:
Kentucky Boy (02-25-2019)
  #5  
Old 03-18-2019, 09:43 PM
txluke txluke is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Victoria Texas
Posts: 242
Thanks: 21
Thanked 72 Times in 55 Posts
Default

I went from a nice mig to that HF welder because when they poured my new patio they cut one of the burried lines going to my shop and I no longer had 220v. Let us know how it works and I might have to upgrade.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:56 PM.