Go Back   DIY Go Kart Forum > Building Plans And Advice > Engines & Clutches

Notices

Old 09-19-2019, 04:07 AM

Default GX200 Questions

Hi guys

I am trying to remove the flywheel on a GX200 but its pretty stuck on there.

I have tried pushing it with a pry bar against the crankcase (very carefully) and then hitting the crankshaft end with a hammer but its not coming off, damaged the nut though

Any other advice?

Thanks!!
Old 09-19-2019, 05:11 AM

Default GX200 Rocker arms

Hi again

Sorry for all the questions, I 'm sure there will be a few more as I am new to all this

Only after I removed the rocker arms from my engine I realized that they are a different size? Tried to google but couldn't find much info.

Is this normal and am I correct in saying the smaller one sits on the inlet valve?

Thanks!
Old 09-19-2019, 06:13 AM
Aka a kenbar

Sid should combine these into a thread called gx200 questions just use one thread for questions instead of all of these
RyanCR (09-19-2019)
Old 09-19-2019, 09:50 PM

Thanked 4,366 Times in 3,285 Posts

yeah.. one 'project' one thread
makes it easier for us to give you a correct answer

Let me know what thread title you would like this newly merged thread to carry.

'sid

Budget, co-moderation is usually unnecessary
Old 09-20-2019, 12:48 AM

Thanks guys and sorry about that lol!

You can just use "GX200 Questions" as the title Sid.

Thank you!!
Old 09-20-2019, 07:50 AM

Thanked 4,366 Times in 3,285 Posts

perfect.. Paul took care of that already

Now, back to the questions..

Never heard of a GX200 having different rocker arms lengths
so I checked with the GX200 parts manual I have (2004) and
both rocker arms on the GX200 have the same part number (14431-ZE1-000)
the valves and retainers are different but everything else on the valve train is identical IN to EX.

And to be sure I checked with a 2013 Lifan 168F manual (true clone)
and got the same result... valves and retainers are different, rest is not.