Go Back   DIY Go Kart Forum > Building Plans And Advice > Photo Gallery & Project Log

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-06-2007, 03:06 AM
robertdjung's Avatar
robertdjung robertdjung is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 2,789
Thanks: 327
Thanked 1,034 Times in 431 Posts
Default How to post pics

If you want to post pics, you'll need to one of three things.

1) If you're posting a new thread, just scroll down and look for "manage attachments". That's it.

2) If you're replying, click "quote" and you'll get to the right window.

3) If you're "quick replying", just click "go advanced" at the bottom of the page, then scroll down to find "manage attachments".

You'll get a pop-up and be able to upload photos. When you're done, click "close" and the photos will be attached to your post.
Reply With Quote
The Following 20 Users Say Thank You to robertdjung For This Useful Post:
#28 FASTGRASS (05-26-2011), 7thofa2nd (10-09-2018), CustomShifter (09-21-2012), explorer (11-15-2017), Gus520az (10-31-2016), Hippie Mike (10-19-2008), Improviser (07-12-2017), Jimbo86 (08-24-2011), JTSpeedDemon (08-12-2019), Knight (12-11-2012), Kytin (12-21-2013), LiveDarkness (01-12-2011), mgravley (06-30-2014), Panhead5496 (06-11-2017), PorkChopExpress (05-18-2014), ruppkart (08-26-2013), spikeman (11-14-2008), truesprocket (07-13-2009), tuneman (06-17-2013), VaultFan92 (07-20-2009)
  #2  
Old 01-22-2009, 05:11 PM
THE_SHRUB's Avatar
THE_SHRUB THE_SHRUB is offline
Fantasmatissist
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 28
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

how do you embed videos????
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-22-2009, 06:58 PM
kibble's Avatar
kibble kibble is offline
I banned myself
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,766
Thanks: 35
Thanked 129 Times in 114 Posts
Default

If it's from youtube, just copy the link and paste it into your post. I believe it's the same with photobucket, etc.
__________________
"At the enrichment center we believe that if at first you don't succeed, you fail." GLaDOS - Portal
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to kibble For This Useful Post:
THE_SHRUB (01-22-2009)
  #4  
Old 05-17-2009, 01:26 AM
ColokartDad's Avatar
ColokartDad ColokartDad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Colorado
Posts: 32
Thanks: 14
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

what if it is your own video, and what format/resolution should it be.

Just curious
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-03-2009, 06:54 PM
c nichols c nichols is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: huachuca city AZ
Posts: 9
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default can't post pics

this is what i get when i try to post pics...


In order to accept POST request originating from this domain, the admin must add this domain to the whitelist
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-03-2009, 11:29 PM
kibble's Avatar
kibble kibble is offline
I banned myself
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,766
Thanks: 35
Thanked 129 Times in 114 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ColokartDad View Post
what if it is your own video, and what format/resolution should it be.

Just curious
I don't believe we can upload videos yet, just link them to other sites.

Quote:
Originally Posted by c nichols View Post
this is what i get when i try to post pics...


In order to accept POST request originating from this domain, the admin must add this domain to the whitelist
Hmmm, this is one for Robert. Looks like he needs to add something to the site. I'll shoot him a PM for you.
__________________
"At the enrichment center we believe that if at first you don't succeed, you fail." GLaDOS - Portal
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-15-2009, 02:02 AM
robertdjung's Avatar
robertdjung robertdjung is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 2,789
Thanks: 327
Thanked 1,034 Times in 431 Posts
Default

What is the place you're trying to submit vids from? Send me email at robertdjung@gmail.com or a PM and i'll figure it out.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-27-2011, 01:03 PM
Harleysvillain Harleysvillain is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: in the garage
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Having trouble with new post and pics. Says my photos are too large. How can I make them smaller?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-28-2011, 02:13 AM
landuse's Avatar
landuse landuse is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Posts: 17,400
Thanks: 2,151
Thanked 3,481 Times in 2,839 Posts
Default

Open them in Windows Picture Manager and compress them
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-22-2012, 10:33 PM
Devildawg21 Devildawg21 is offline
ROOKIE.....
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Syracuse , ny
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Wow I can't seem to figure out how to upload pics.....it keeps telling noe were selected...maybe it's my iPad..lol
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 09-22-2012, 10:54 PM
souperman000's Avatar
souperman000 souperman000 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Westlake Village, CA
Posts: 2,466
Thanks: 38
Thanked 224 Times in 212 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Devildawg21 View Post
Wow I can't seem to figure out how to upload pics.....it keeps telling noe were selected...maybe it's my iPad..lol
For mobile, upload to photobucket or equivelent and copy the link into the image URL line.
__________________
It's hard to help people that won't help themselves.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-03-2014, 02:18 PM
Eugene Marinus Eugene Marinus is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Nieuwoudtville, Northern Cape, South Africa
Posts: 6
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I have loaded pics and it keeps on loading upside down. Am I doing something wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-03-2014, 02:40 PM
landuse's Avatar
landuse landuse is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Posts: 17,400
Thanks: 2,151
Thanked 3,481 Times in 2,839 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eugene Marinus View Post
I have loaded pics and it keeps on loading upside down. Am I doing something wrong?
Are you posting them from a tablet. An iPad by any chance. If you can do it from a PC it would be easier. If they are upside down I can always fix them for you
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to landuse For This Useful Post:
Eugene Marinus (06-03-2014)
  #14  
Old 06-03-2014, 02:42 PM
Eugene Marinus Eugene Marinus is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Nieuwoudtville, Northern Cape, South Africa
Posts: 6
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I am using an iPad. Would be great if they could be fixed
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Eugene Marinus For This Useful Post:
Professor1959 (10-07-2017)
  #15  
Old 06-03-2014, 02:57 PM
landuse's Avatar
landuse landuse is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Posts: 17,400
Thanks: 2,151
Thanked 3,481 Times in 2,839 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eugene Marinus View Post
I am using an iPad. Would be great if they could be fixed
The iPad somehow changes the orientation in the header file or something like that. Post them on the forum in your thread and I will swap them around for you. It might only be in the morning though. I am going to bed now
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to landuse For This Useful Post:
Eugene Marinus (06-03-2014), machinist@large (06-03-2014)
  #16  
Old 06-03-2014, 08:12 PM
itsid's Avatar
itsid itsid is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Ruhrpott [Germany]
Posts: 10,351
Thanks: 1,407
Thanked 4,364 Times in 3,283 Posts
Default

Well in fact it's not the iPad it's the user

The iPad stores the same orientation data as any other device would (like my iPhone for example )

The thing is, it's _more_ precise so instead of portrait and landscape it stores which way around too.

so, even if it's uncomfortable, just flip your ipad when taking the picture 180 and it should work
(landscape button right, portrait button down)

'sid
__________________
Jokes about german sausage are the wurst.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to itsid For This Useful Post:
machinist@large (06-03-2014)
  #17  
Old 06-04-2014, 12:33 AM
machinist@large's Avatar
machinist@large machinist@large is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: West Michigan, 49331
Posts: 2,838
Thanks: 3,133
Thanked 521 Times in 413 Posts
Question Hmmm.....

That's good info to have, especially as I got my dad's I phone 4 as a birthday present last month (he just upgraded); and, since I had the same basic phone type with the same basic phone plan for about the last 15 years or so, Verizon's staff did their best to break it to me gently that I had to switch to a new plan to be able to use the phone...

What's kind of weird was I was able to keep the wireless card for my netbook (and the new to me phone), and add a house brand 7" tablet with an additional 4G of data to spread across all three, for ~ the same amount per month....

Which leads me to my next question; do the same orientation rules apply for a kind of generic Verizon Ellipsis 7 tablet as the IPad?

Looks like things might get interesting this weekend, when I might have some time to try to figure this out....... :-)
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-04-2014, 05:21 AM
itsid's Avatar
itsid itsid is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Ruhrpott [Germany]
Posts: 10,351
Thanks: 1,407
Thanked 4,364 Times in 3,283 Posts
Default

I think so...

IIRC the image orientation is based on unaltered device orientation,
and that is the same for all devices (X: right side up, Y: top up, Z:display up)

then again, that can be altered with just one line of code...
so, if your images are upside down, just flip your device and give it a try

'sid
__________________
Jokes about german sausage are the wurst.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to itsid For This Useful Post:
machinist@large (06-04-2014)
  #19  
Old 05-02-2016, 03:45 PM
big-d big-d is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Mapleton, Utah
Posts: 138
Thanks: 148
Thanked 27 Times in 26 Posts
Default

When I use the manage attachments to upload photos, it gives me an error message for the URL code pulled directly from photobucket and from the same pics loaded directly from my phone? I originally posted the photobucket URL to the body of the post and was told to resize them or make them a thumbnail. Is this function messed up or is it user error? The manage attachments would not work from my computer either?
__________________
I can take apart a flashlight in under 2 minutes. So... Yeah, I could probably build that.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 05-02-2016, 04:00 PM
Poboy kartman Poboy kartman is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: White Settlement Texas
Posts: 12,463
Thanks: 3,769
Thanked 2,954 Times in 2,300 Posts
Default

Have you checked the chart below to see if it meets the requirements necessary to upload?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:10 PM.