Go Back   DIY Go Kart Forum > Announcements & Suggestions > Introduce Yourself!

Notices

Old 04-28-2019, 09:42 AM
4WD Karts

Default 4WD Karts

Hello to all. I noticed a few folks are interested in 4WD Karts. I built my first one in 1978 and been building them ever since. I have extensive knowledge on how to make them and what works. I will be opening a Kart shop in Las Cruces, NM this summer called Cross City Karts. If anyone needs help with a 4WD Kart project please let me know. Thanks to all who read.
Old 04-28-2019, 11:07 AM

Thanked 1,743 Times in 1,437 Posts

Hello and welcome...
Sounds cool..
Howabout you start a thread, showing off one of you rides you built...
Old 04-28-2019, 12:33 PM
Currently flathead-crazed

Finally! An expert!
Old 04-28-2019, 08:30 PM
2018 Buildoff Winner ! 😎😎

Why do I feel like this is a dejavue type scenario here. Just with a different screen name !
Old 04-28-2019, 10:31 PM
The great cornholio

I’m genuinely interested in seeing an example of a functional 4wd kart.
Old 05-08-2019, 02:21 PM
4WD Karts

Default 4WD Karts

Hello to all. I don't have any pictures yet of our first new 4WD Kart. They are a completely new design from the older ones. However, we are ordering parts mainly for the engine to driveshaft components. This is a critical area due to packaging. There are several components to fit in a small area behind the drivers seat. So far we have the engine and the transmission components. We build our transmissions from scratch. Our next purchase will be the clutch and driven pulley. Then we'll get the frame tubing to start making the frame while using the components mock up to ensure everything fits as planned. I will post pics in about a month.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mckutzy View Post
Hello and welcome...
Sounds cool..
Howabout you start a thread, showing off one of you rides you built...
Old 05-12-2019, 09:33 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4WDKarts View Post